Council Members

The 28-member governing board of the Council consists of 19 local elected officials, with nine representing counties, and ten representing municipalities, and nine members appointed by the Governor.  The Council began in 1976 with 15 members. Two years later the Legislature required one-third of a regional planning council’s membership to be appointed by the governor.  As a result, 8 members were added bringing the total membership to 23.  In 1995, membership expanded to 27 by adding one governor’s appointment and one municipal member from St. Lucie County, and one more municipal member from Palm Beach County.  In 1998, one more municipal member was added in Indian River County bringing total membership to 28.

Complete Council Member List

COMPLETE COUNCIL MEMBER LIST

Council Members

OFFICERS
     
District 5: Cathy Townsend | St. Lucie County, FL Water Farming Update - Citrus Industry Magazine District 1: Commissioner / Chairman Doug Smith | Martin County Florida
CHAIRMAN
The Honorable Cathy Townsend
Commissioner
St. Lucie County
VICE CHAIRMAN
Douglas Bournique
Gubernatorial Appointee
Indian River County
SECRETARY/TREASURER
The Honorable Doug Smith
Commissioner
Martin County



INDIAN RIVER COUNTY
Members Alternates
The Honorable Peter O'Bryan
Commissioner, Indian River County
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-1441
pobryan@ircgov.com
The Honorable Joseph Earman
Commissioner, Indian River County
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-1492
jearman@ircgov.com
The Honorable Susan Adams
Commissioner, Indian River County
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-1434
sadams@ircgov.com
The Honorable Laura Moss
Commissioner, Indian River County
1801 27th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 226-1438
lmoss@ircgov.com
The Honorable Honey Minuse
Councilmember, City of Vero Beach
1053 20th Place
Vero Beach, FL 32960
(772) 978-4700
hminuse@covb.org
The Honorable Ed Dodd
Mayor, City of Sebastian
1225 Main Street
Sebastian, FL 32958
(772) 388-8214
edodd@cityofsebastian.org
The Honorable Patti Oertle-Phaneuf
Councilmember, Town of Orchid
7707 US Highway 1, Suite 1
Vero Beach, FL 32967
(772) 581-2770
poertlephaneuf@townoforchid.com
The Honorable Gerald Renick
Council Member, City of Fellsmere
21 S. Cypress Street
Fellsmere, FL 32948
(772) 571-1616
grenick@cityoffellsmere.org
Gubernatorial Appointees  
Douglas C. Bournique, Executive VP and GM
Indian River Citrus League
7925 20th Street
Vero Beach, FL 32966
(772) 595-5026
info@ircitrusleague.org
ST. LUCIE COUNTY
Members Alternates
The Honorable Sean Mitchell
Commissioner, St. Lucie County
2300 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34982
(772) 462-1412
mitchellse@stlucieco.org
The Honorable Chris Dzadovsky
Commissioner, St. Lucie County
2300 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34982
(772) 462-1409
dzadovskyc@stlucieco.org
The Honorable Cathy Townsend
Commissioner, St. Lucie County
2300 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34982
(772) 462-1407
townsendc@stlucieco.org
The Honorable Frannie Hutchinson
Commissioner, St. Lucie County
2300 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce, FL 34982
(772) 462-1451
hutchinsonf@stlucieco.org
The Honorable Shannon Martin
Mayor, City of Port St. Lucie
121 SW Port St. Lucie Boulevard
Port St. Lucie, FL 34984
(772) 871-5159
Shannon.martin@cityofpsl.com
The Honorable David Pickett
Councilman, City of Port St. Lucie
121 SW Port St. Lucie Boulevard
Port St. Lucie, FL 34984
(772) 871-5159
David.pickett@cityofpsl.com
The Honorable Curtis Johnson, Jr.
Commissioner, City of Fort Pierce
100 North US Highway 1
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
(772) 467-3065
cjohnson@cityoffortpierce.com
The Honorable Thomas Perona
Commissioner, City of Fort Pierce
100 North US Highway 1
Fort Pierce, FL 34950
(772) 467-3065
tperona@cityoffortpierce.com
Gubernatorial Appointees  
Mr. Reece J. Parrish
6805 Bayard Road
Fort Pierce, FL 34951
(772) 519-2680
reece.parrish@bellsouth.net
MARTIN COUNTY
Members Alternates
The Honorable Doug Smith
Commissioner, Martin County
2401 S.E. Monterey Road
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 221-2359
dsmith@martin.fl.us
The Honorable Harold Jenkins
Commissioner, Martin County
2401 S.E. Monterey Road
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 221-2357
hjenkins@martin.fl.us
The Honorable Stacey Hetherington
Commissioner, Martin County
2401 S.E. Monterey Road
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 288-5421
shetherington@martin.fl.us
The Honorable Edward Ciampi
Commissioner, Martin County
2401 S.E. Monterey Road
Stuart, FL 34996
(772) 221-1357
eciampi@martin.fl.us
The Honorable Eula Clarke
Commissioner, City of Stuart
121 SW Flagler Avenue
Stuart, Florida 34994
(772) 288-5312
eclarke@ci.stuart.fl.us
The Honorable James W. Campo
Commissioner, Town of Sewall’s Point
1 South Sewall’s Point Road
Stuart, Florida 34996
(772) 529-0797 (cell)
jcampo@sewallspoint.org
Gubernatorial Appointees  
   
PALM BEACH COUNTY
Members Alternates
The Honorable Maria G. Marino
Commissioner, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(561) 355-2201
mmarino@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Melissa McKinlay
Commissioner, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(561) 355-2206
mmckinlay@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Mack Bernard
Commissioner, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(561) 355-2207
mbernard@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Maria Sachs
Commissioner, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(772) 355-22005
msachs@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Gregg K. Weiss
Vice Mayor, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(561) 355-2205
gweiss@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Dave Kerner
Commissioner, Palm Beach County 
P.O. Box 1989 
West Palm Beach, FL 33402 
(561) 355-2202
dkerner@pbcgov.org
The Honorable Anne Gerwig 
Mayor, Village of Wellington 
12300 W. Forest Hill Blvd 
Wellington, FL 33414 
(561) 791-4000
agerwig@wellingtonfl.gov
The Honorable Joseph Peduzzi
Commissioner, City of West Palm Beach
401 Clematis Street 
West Palm Beach, FL  33401 
(561) 882-1390
The Honorable Jeff Hmara 
Councilman, Village of Royal Palm Beach
1050 Royal Palm Beach Boulevard
Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411 
(561) 790-5100
jhmara@royalpalmbeach.com
The Honorable Yvette Drucker
Council Member, City of Boca Raton
201 West Palmetto Park Road 
Boca Raton, FL 33432
(561) 213-9025
YDrucker@ci.boca-raton.fl.us
The Honorable Robert Gottlieb 
Vice Mayor, Town of South Palm Beach
3577 S. Ocean Boulevard  
South Palm Beach, FL  33480 
(561) 588-8889
rgottlieb@southpalmbeach.com
The Honorable Kristine de Haseth
Mayor, Town of Orchid
6450 North Ocean Blvd
Ocean Ridge, FL 33435
(561) 732-2635
kdehaseth@oceanridgeflorida.com
The Honorable John Linden
Commissioner, Town of Lake Park 
535 Park Avenue 
Lake Park, FL 33403 
(561) 881-3304
jlinden@lakeparkflorida.gov
 
The Honorable Chelsea Reed 
Mayor, City of Palm Beach Gardens
10500 N. Military Trail 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410 
(561) 799-4102
creed@pbgfl.com
 
Gubernatorial Appointees  
Michael Davis  
Wantman Group (WGI) 
2035 Vista Parkway 
West Palm Beach, FL 33411 
(561) 687-2220-
Michael.davis@wginc.com
 
EX-OFFICIOS
Lois Bush
Senior Policy Planning Analyst
Florida Department of Transportation, District 4
3400 W. Commercial Boulevard 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 777-4654
Lois.bush@dot.state.fl.us

Jason Andreotta
Director
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Southeast District – West Palm Beach
3301 Gun Club Road, MSC 7210-1
West Palm Beach, FL 33406
(561) 681-6639
Jason.Andreotta@floridadep.gov
Kathy LaMartina, PMP
Regional Representative
Martin and St. Lucie Counties
South Florida Water Management District
421 SW Camden Ave.
Stuart, FL 34994
(772) 236-4213
klamart@sfwmd.gov
Loraine Kelly-Cargill, AICP
Manager of Planning & Capital Development/EEO Officer
South Florida Regional Transportation Authority
801 NW 33rd Street,
Pompano Beach, FL 33064
(954) 788-7921
cargillL@sfrta.fl.gov

Committee Assignments

FRCA Policy Board

Commissioner Peter O’Bryan (Indian River County)
Commissioner Doug Smith (Martin County)
Councilmember Reece Parrish (St. Lucie County)
Alternates:
Councilman Jeff Hmara  (Palm Beach County)
Councilmember Michael Davis (Palm Beach County)
Nominating

Commissioner Susan Adams (Indian River County)
Commissioner Peter O’Bryan (Indian River County)
Commissioner Doug Smith (Martin County)
Councilmember Reece Parrish (St. Lucie County)
Commissioner John Linden (Palm Beach County)
Mayor Anne Gerwig  (Palm Beach County)
Vice Mayor Chelsea Reed (Palm Beach County)
Vice Mayor Robert Gottlieb (Palm Beach County)
Budget & Personnel

Commissioner Susan Adams (Indian River County)
Commissioner Peter O’Bryan (Indian River County)
Commissioner Doug Smith (Martin County)
Commissioner Cathy Townsend (St. Lucie County)
Councilmember Reece Parrish (St. Lucie County)
Councilman Jeff Hmara  (Palm Beach County)
Commissioner Mack Bernard (Palm Beach County)
Councilmember Michael Davis (Palm Beach County)
Commissioner John Linden (Palm Beach County)